Committee Members (2016/17) are:

  • Tim Boatswain (Chairman) 07873 586074
  • Jill Singer (Secretary) 838965
  • John Thomson (Treasurer) 838530
  • Bryan Hanlon (Membership Secretary) 851734
  • Marion Hammant
  • Malcolm Holliday
  • Eric Roberts
  • Paul Brecknell
  • David Lloyd
  • Robert Osborne
  • Freda Chaloner
  • Brian Holmes
  • Michael Fookes (co-opted)
  • Geraint John: Society President (co-opted)

Assistance on specific topics

  • Rita Waldron (Spokesperson – licensing)
  • Tony Mason (Spokesperson – Verulamium Park)

Join us

Membership is open to all

Get Involved

Upcoming Events

Heritage Open Days

Starts: 7 September 2017

Ends: 10 September 2017

Look out for detailed programme out late August.

Annual Awards Evening

5 October 2017

Time: 19:30

Location: The Maltings Arts Theatre

Annual Awards Evening for members and invited guests The Maltings Arts Theatre 7.30pm for 8pm start Refreshments – FREE

Autumn coach visit

7 October 2017

Location: Southwell, Nottinghamshire

Trip to Southwell Minster and the National Trust owned Workhouse. Details and booking form in Autumn Newsletter.

Join us

Membership is open to all

Membership is open to everyone who shares our aim to make our City attractive for residents and visitors.

The membership / financial year runs from 1st April through to 31st March but you may of course join at any time so don’t delay, join today!

Get involved